» » El Grupo Nuevo De Omar Rodriguez Lopez - Cryptomnesia
El Grupo Nuevo De Omar Rodriguez Lopez - Cryptomnesia flac
El Grupo Nuevo De Omar Rodriguez Lopez - Cryptomnesia flac
Performer: El Grupo Nuevo De Omar Rodriguez Lopez
Title: Cryptomnesia
Label: Rodriguez Lopez Productions
Country: Europe
Released: 2009
Style: Prog Rock
Cat: RLPE001CD
Rating: 4.6/5
Format: MP3, FLAC, WMA
FLAC size: 1389 mb | MP3 size: 1558 mb | WMA size: 1748 mb
Genre: Rock

1Shake Is For 8th Graders2:13
3Half Kleptos3:10
4They're Coming To Get You, Barbara4:02
5Elderly Pair Beaten With Hammer2:04
6Warren Oates4:55
7Paper Cunts2:51
8Puny Humans2:31
9Fuck Your Mouth0:23


CategoryArtistTitle (Format)LabelCategoryCountryYear
SHRLP001CDEl Grupo Nuevo De Omar Rodriguez Lopez Cryptomnesia ‎(CD, Album)Rodriguez Lopez ProductionsSHRLP001CDUS2009
RLPE001LPEl Grupo Nuevo De Omar Rodriguez Lopez Cryptomnesia ‎(LP, Album)Rodriguez Lopez ProductionsRLPE001LPNetherlands2009
RLPE001El Grupo Nuevo De Omar Rodriguez Lopez Cryptomnesia ‎(LP)Rodriguez Lopez ProductionsRLPE001Europe2009
SHRLP001El Grupo Nuevo De Omar Rodriguez Lopez Cryptomnesia ‎(LP, Album)Rodriguez Lopez ProductionsSHRLP001US2009


  • BassJuan Alderete de la Peña
  • Design, LayoutSonny Kay
  • DrumsZach Hill
  • EngineerIsaiah Abolin, Jon Debaun, Lars Stalfors
  • Guitar, KeyboardsOmar Rodriguez Lopez
  • Management [Rodriguez Lopez Productions Enquiries]Cathy Pellow, Sargent House
  • Mastered ByPete Lyman
  • Mixed ByShawn Sullivan
  • Music By, Arranged By, Directed ByOmar Rodriguez Lopez
  • Photography By [Photos]Hadas
  • ProducerOmar Rodriguez Lopez
  • Synth [Synth Bass]Jonathan Hischke
  • Vocals [Canta], Lyrics ByCedric Bixler Zavala


Album comes in a digipak with an 8-page foldout mini poster containing lyrics and liner notes.

©+℗ 2009 BIEM/STEMRA
Rodriguez Lopez Productions Europe
manufactured and distributed by Konkurrent.nl

℗ 2009 Hija de Lola (ascap) / Amputekture (ascap)


  • Barcode (EAN_13 [Metadata: BE/LU; scanned]): 54255001461745
  • Barcode (Text): 5 425001 461745
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI L551
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 94W4
  • Matrix / Runout: Sony DADC A0101209134-0101 11 A00
  • Rights Society: BIEM/STEMRA


  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Rodriguez Lopez Productions Europe
  • Copyright (c) – Rodriguez Lopez Productions Europe
  • Manufactured By – Konkurrent
  • Distributed By – Konkurrent
  • Published By – Hija De Lola
  • Published By – Amputekthure



Cryptomnesia is the debut studio album by El Grupo Nuevo de Omar Rodriguez Lopez, released on May 5, 2009. The album is the first of three albums recorded by the band, and is Rodriguez-Lopez' eleventh solo record overall. According to Rodriguez-Lopez, the album was recorded in the summer of 2006, around the same time I did Old Money. It was a very, very fun record to make. I made that record in five or six days. El Grupo Nuevo de Omar Rodriguez Lopez is a band consisting of Omar Rodriguez Lopez guitar, Cedric Bixler-Zavala vocals, Juan Alderete de la Peña bass guitar, Jonathan Hischke synth bass and Zach Hill drums. Originally this side-project of Omar Rodriguez Lopez's was simply a collaboration with Hella drummer Zach Hill, but eventually Rodriguez Lopez formed an entire band, adding The Mars Volta bandmates and frequent collaborators - Cedric Bixler-Zavala and Juan Alderete de la Peña - as well. Rodriguez-Lopez has been prolific since the middle of the aughts, issuing no less than ten previous recordings on various labels since 2004 . Released in 2009 on Rodriguez Lopez productions. Omar and his buddies team up with Hella and deliver an album, a first of 3 apparently. It's a 36 minutes Cover. El Grupo Nuevo de Omar Rodríguez-López. Released March 5, 2009. Machine Gun Kelly Breaks Down The Meaning Of I Think Im OKAY. The Lyrical Legacy of DJ DMD's 25 Lighters Genius News. From Kid Cudi To Lil Nas X: Kurt Cobains Impact On Hip-Hop. Tegan And Sara Break Down The Meaning Of Dont Believe The Things They Tell You They Lie. Yungblud Breaks Down The Meaning Of Weird . Omar A. Rodriguez-Lopez - Cryptomnesia 2009. To favorites 1 Download album. Listen album. Experimental Rock. Songs in album Omar A. Rodriguez-Lopez - Tuberculoids. Rodriguez-Lopez - Half Kleptos. Rodriguez-Lopez - Cryptomnesia. Rodriguez-Lopez - They're Coming to Get You, Barbara. Rodriguez-Lopez - Puny Humans. Rodriguez-Lopez - Shake Is for 8th Graders. Listen free to El Grupo Nuevo de Omar Rodriguez Lopez Cryptomnesia Tuberculoids, Half Kleptos and more. 11 tracks 36:09. El Grupo Nuevo De Omar Rodriguez Lopez Format: Audio CD. 2009 release from the prolific guitarist from Mars Volta. Cryptomnesia is the first release by El Grupo Nuevo De Omar Rodriguez Lopez. This new outfit is differentiated from the guitarist's other namesake projects by his selection of players, specifically Zach Hill Hella on drums, Jonathan Hischke Hella on synth bass, and Juan Alderete de la Pea The Mars Volta on bass guitar. Additionally, Cryptomnesia features the vocals of guest frontman Cedric Bixler Zavala The Mars Volta. 11 tracks. Cryptomnesia is the first in a series of three albums recorded in 2006 by Omar Rodriguez Lopez. The project started as a duo between Omar Rodriguez Lopez At The Drive-In, The Mars Volta and Zach Hill Hella, Team Sleep, but eventually expanded to include Juan Alderete De La Pena Racer X, The Mars Volta and Jonathan Hischke Hella. Sonically, Cryptomnesia is what you would expect from a collaboration between this particular group of math-prog heroes: a compact block of rock'n'roll, a chunk of claustrophobic dissonance, experimentally chaotic, ambitious, and aurally absurd. Definitely not everyone's cup of tea this record is bound to be polarizing. But apparently Omar Rodriguez-Lopez's scattershot ideas and energies can't be contained in, let alone sated by, one band alone. Since the inception of the Mars Volta, he's kept himself busy with any number of collaborations and side projects, working with such fellow travelers as Lydia Lunch, Damo Suzuki, and Chili Pepper John Frusciante, and releasing a never-ending stream of discs under his own name as well as the Omar Rodriguez-Lopez Quintet. That Cryptomnesia sounds more or less exactly like the sum of its parts should shock no one