» » Roky Erickson - Don't Slander Me
Roky Erickson - Don't Slander Me flac
Roky Erickson - Don't Slander Me flac
Performer: Roky Erickson
Title: Don't Slander Me
Label: Pink Dust
Country: US
Released: 1986
Style: Hard Rock, Psychedelic Rock
Cat: 72108-2
Rating: 4.8/5
Format: MP3, FLAC, WMA
FLAC size: 2725 mb | MP3 size: 2417 mb | WMA size: 2669 mb
Genre: Rock

1You Drive Me Crazy2:23
2Starry Eyes
Bass – John WhitelawLead Guitar – Jack Johnson
3Can't Be Brought Down
Bass – John WhitelawDrums – Jeff Sutton
4Crazy Crazy Mama
Guitar – Mike Hinton
5Nothing In Return2:45
6The Damn Thing4:55
Tenor Saxophone – Martin Fierro
8Burn The Flames6:05
Guitar – Bill Burgess
10Don't Slander Me
Guitar – Mike Hinton


CategoryArtistTitle (Format)LabelCategoryCountryYear
72108-1Roky Erickson Don't Slander Me ‎(LP, Album)Pink Dust72108-1US1986
LITA 098Roky Erickson Don't Slander Me ‎(LP + LP, S/Sided, Etch + Album, RE, RM)Light In The AtticLITA 098US2013
72108-1Roky Erickson Don't Slander Me ‎(LP, Album, TP)Pink Dust72108-1US1986
REST 73792Roky Erickson Don't Slander Me ‎(CD, Album)Restless Records, RykodiscREST 73792US2005
REST 73792, REST 73793Roky Erickson Don't Slander Me ‎(CD, Album, RE, RM)Restless Records, RykodiscREST 73792, REST 73793Europe2005


  • AutoharpBill Miller
  • BassJack Casady
  • Composed ByRoky Erickson
  • DrumsPaul Zahl
  • Guitar, Vocals, ProducerDuane Aslaksen
  • KeyboardsAndre Lewis
  • Lead Vocals, GuitarRoky Erickson
  • Management [Equipment Manager]Ray Francois
  • ProducerDuane Aslaksen


Recorded and Mixed at The Site Studio, San Rafael, California.
Produced by Duane Aslasken for ORB Productions.
Direction: The ORB Company, Contact: Bruce Young, Post Office Box 22129, San Francisco, CA 94122.

All tracks published by ORB Music Co. [ASCAP] except;
5, 6, 8 - ORB Music Co./Bleib Alien Saucer Publishing [ASCAP]
9 - Doug Sahm Music [BMI]

Special Thanks To: Howard Thompson, William Hein, Andrew Lauder, Doug Sahm, Steve Pross, Evelyn Erickson, Dick Mithune, Greg Turner, Jeff Gold, Chris Knab, Queenie Taylor, Howie Klein, Bill Allerton, Richard Foos, Ness Aquino, Chris Faville, Chet Helms, Rikki, Steve Besser, Ray Francois, John Maxwell, Captain Colourz, Phillipe Garnier, Jean Gindreau, Tom Ordon, Doug Breeding, Barry Simmons, Sandy Pearlman, The Aliens, Winston Taylor, Tom Fogerty, Patrick McGarrigle, Bill Miller, Craig Luckin, John Reed, The Explosives, Kit Buckler, Mark Elston, Lucien Grainge, Mark Zuffante, Brenda Shahan, Mitsu, Barbara Birdfeather, The Nervebreakers, Muff Winwood.


  • Barcode: 0 1877-72108-2 9



Don't Slander Me by Roky Erickson, released 17 September 2013 1. Don't Slander Me 2. Haunt 3. Crazy Crazy Mama 4. Nothing In Return 5. Burn The Flames 6. Bermuda 7. You Drive Me Crazy 8. Can't Be Brought Down 9. Starry Eyes 10. The Damn Thing 11. Hasn't Anyone Told You 12. Realize You're Mine 13. Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more. Purchasable with gift card. Buy Digital Album. 10 USD or more. Compact Disc. Compact Disc CD Digital Album. Includes unlimited streaming of Don't Slander Me via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more. I don't own the copyright of this album. Buy this album to support the band. Roky Erickson. Don't Slander Me. Don't Slander Me is a solo album by 13th Floor Elevators singer Roky Erickson recorded in 1982 and released in 1986. It features former Jefferson Airplane bassist Jack Casady as part of Erickson's backing band. The recording of the album took two months-from 14 May till 16 July 1982. The song Burn the Flames, recorded on the very last day, was featured on the soundtrack for the 1985 horror movie The Return of the Living Dead. Roky Erickson - Don't Slander Me 1986. To favorites 2 Download album. Listen album. Songs in album Roky Erickson - Don't Slander Me 1986. Roky Erickson - Don't Slander Me. Roky Erickson - Haunt. Roky Erickson - Crazy Crazy Mama. Roky Erickson - Nothing In Return. Roky Erickson - Burn The Flames. Roky Erickson - Bermuda. Roky Erickson - You Drive Me Crazy. Burn The Flames оригинал. Lover of Sandra. You Drive Me Crazy. Burn The Flames йэсс,Никки. Listen free to Roky Erickson Don't Slander Me Don't Slander Me, Haunt and more. 13 tracks 46:46. Album 1985 13 Songs. Don't Slander Me Roky Erickson. in 1986, Dont Slander Me is Roky Ericksons follow up to 1981s The Evil One. Musically, the album builds upon the sweaty, furious garage rock sound of The Evil One and tracks like Haunt, Burn the Flames, and The Damn Thing see Erickson returning to the horror tropes that set the tone for that earlier album. However, Dont Slander Me expands the emotional palate by folding some of those horror tropes into something one might almost call love songs see, again, Haunt and even departing from horror fare altogether on tracks like Nothing in Return, Starry Eyes, and the Budd. Don't Slander Me is a fortunate rarity among Roky Erickson's solo albums - it actually captures the man playing with a tight and emphatic rock & roll band, and was recorded in a quality recording studio with a competent engineer at the board, and given the amount of shoddy semi-bootleg Erickson releases that have oozed into the market over the. years, this alone makes it worth a listen. Even better, Don't Slander Me is one of Erickson's strongest rock albums, with his voice sharp as a switchblade and his rhythm guitar work clicking perfectly with Duane Aslaksen's. Light in the Attic. The legend of 13th Floor Elevators leader Roky Erickson is one of the most compelling in rock. His brilliant 1981 solo collection The Evil One is getting a fresh coat of paint as part of a trifecta of Erickson reissues, along with Dont Slander Me and Gremlins Have Pictures, both from 1986. Ericksons place in the pantheon of outsider art isnt in question. The best thing about these reissues, though, is how accessible Erickson actually is. Most of the time Roky would have a yellow legal pad, and hed be sitting in the hallway somewhere, writing music, real weak and slumped down like that